Judging the FPA Awards

The FPA Awards were established to celebrate best practice within the foodservice packaging industry and, as such, are driven by the foodservice packaging industry.

We involve our members in the Award winner selection process for the majority of our awards – with the exception of two Awards which require hands-on evaluation. These two Awards are judged by an independent panel of foodservice industry experts.

View highlights of the 2023 judging day
Our esteemed Award judges got together at a central London location to review each of the entries ...

Meet the 2024 judging panel

Dick Searle - Packing Federation

Dick Searle

CEO, the Packaging Federation

Laura Fernandez - Ocado Retail

Laura Fernandez

Packaging and Sustainability Manager, Ocado Retail

James Grainger - Deliveroo

James Grainger

Global Packaging Manager, Deliveroo

Helen McFarland - McDonands

Helen McFarlane

Sustainability Consultant, McDonald's

Karen Graley - Waitrose

Karen Graley

Head of Packaging, Marks & Spencer

Simon Oxley - Pret

Simon Oxley

Global Head of Packaging, Pret

james bull

James Bull

Head of Packaging, Tesco

margaret bates

Margaret Bates


Nikki Grainge

Nikki Grainge

Packaging Development Manager, Waitrose

Paul Vanston

Paul Vanston


Paul Rhodes

Paul Rhodes

Head of Sustainability, Greggs

Thank you to all our judges